Date & Time :
Admissions  Open  for  'O'  &  'A'  Level,  PGDCA,  DCA,  Tally,  MCA,  BCA,  RS-CIT,  I.T.  &  Management Courses

Introduction : 'A' level course of DOEACC Scheme is equivalent to an Advanced Diploma in Computer Applications. Students can acquire this qualification by undergoing this course and passing the examination conducted by the DOEACC Society. Working professionals can also appear in this examination directly, provided they possess the requisite educational qualification as indicated below.

Eligibility :
i) For students appearing through an institute Level 'O' /Government recognized polytechnic engineering diploma after class 10. Followed in each case, by an accredited 'A' level course (no concurrency). A Government recognized polytechnic engineering diploma after 10+2 / Graduate and an accredited 'A' level course in each case.
ii) For students-at-large (Direct Applicants)Level 'O'/Government recognized polytechnic engineering diploma/Graduate. Followed in each case, by one year relevant experience*. The 'A' level diploma will awarded only after successful completion of the academic stream i.e. polytechnic engineering diploma after 10+2 or degree.

*Relevant experience connotes job experience in IT, including teaching in a recognized institution as faculty member, excludes coaching.

Side Menu
O Level
A Level

Syllabus :
The syllabus for 'A' level has been diversified. It contains:

- Nine compulsory module and,
- One elective papers.

n the diversified syllabi, new subjects have been added as electives and certain amendments have been made to the syllabus on some of the subjects. All the subjects prior to diversification have been retained on diversification of the syllabus, with the amendments mentioned above.

The syllabus for 'A' level can be obtained by post or in person from the DOEACC Society at a cost of Rs.150/- .

Examination :
Examination for 'A' level will be held only under the diversification syllabus from January 2000 onwards. 'A' level as a whole is a sub-set of 'B'.

Papers : The papers for 'O' level are as under :

Subject Code
   A1-R3    IT Tools and Application
   A2-R3    Business Systems
   A3-R3    Programming & Problem solving through "C" Language
   A4-R3    Computer Organization
   A5-R3    Structured System Analysis & Design
   A6-R3    Data Structure through "C" Language
   A7-R3    Introduction to Data Base Management Systems
   A8-R3    Basic of OS, Unix & Shell Programming
   A9-R3    Data Communication and Networks
   A10.1-R3 Elective    Introduction to Object Oriented Programming & C++
   A10.2-R3 Elective    Introduction to Object Oriented Programming through Java
   A10.3-R3 Elective    Computer Graphics

Project :
At 'A' Level there is one project. 100 marks are assigned. The project has to be submitted along with a fee of Rs 500/- and a certificate is to accompany it. A viva-voce will be conducted by an expert nominated by the DOEACC Society, as far as possible near the candidate's location.

Government Recognition :
The Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India has recognized 'A' level examination conducted by the Computer Society of India (CSI) under the Department of Electronics Accreditation of Computer Courses (DOEACC) Scheme as equivalent to Advanced Diploma level course for the purpose of employment to posts and services under the Central Government vide their notification No: F 18-23/92-TD.V/TS-IV dated 10th April1996. In view of the above notification the passed out candidates with 'A' level qualification from the DOEACC Society will henceforth be the eligible for registration in employment exchanges for job assistance.

Bright Computer Shikshan Sansthan © 2003 - 2014. All rights reserved. Powered by : Gradient Softech